Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Replay shows Tiger Woods hits ball twice, but no penalty assessed

November 30, 2018 11:07 PM
94 0

NASSAU, Bahamas -- Tiger Woods got a break from golf's evolving rulebook Friday, when he was not penalized for hitting his ball twice during a shot out of a bush on the 18th hole at Albany Golf Club.

A lengthy review of the issue at the Hero World Challenge determined that the rules infraction could only be determined with slow-motion video evidence. It was not "visible to the naked eye,'' nor did Woods feel that he hit had the ball twice, so no penalty was assessed.

Read more

Share in social networks:

Comments - 0