Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Nobel Prize in Physics Goes To U.S., Canadian and French Scientists for Laser Breakthrough

October 2, 2018 10:43 AM
93 0

Three scientists from the United States, France and Canada have been awarded the Nobel Prize in physics for advances in laser physics.

The Swedish Royal Academy of Sciences on Tuesday awarded half the 9-million-kronor ($1.01 million) prize to Arthur Ashkin of the United States and the other half will be shared by Gerard Mourou of France and Canada’s Donna Strickland.

Read more

Share in social networks:

Comments - 0