U.S., Russian crew arrives at space station

March 19, 2016 4:08 AM

29 0

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. A Russian Soyuz capsule carrying a NASA astronaut and two Russian cosmonauts arrived at the International Space Station on Friday, ending a nearly six-hour flight, a NASA TV broadcast showed.

U.S. astronaut Jeff Williams and cosmonauts Oleg Skripochka and Alexey Ovchinin blasted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 5:26 p.m. EDT (2126 GMT) and reached the station at 11:09 p.m. EDT (0309 GMT).

Also read: U.S.-Russian crew blasts off for space station

Read more

To category page