Turnbull's first day as PM number 29

September 15, 2015 6:34 AM

25 0

Malcolm Turnbull was sworn in as Australia's 29th prime minister on Tuesday afternoon by Governor General Peter Cosgrove.

Mr Turnbull defeated Tony Abbott 54 to 44 votes in a late night leadership ballot on Monday night.

Also read: The Chevrolet Silverado is getting a tiny turbo engine

Read more

To category page