Take a Drone Ride into the Guts of an LHC Detector

March 6, 2015 6:44 PM

30 0

The Large Hadron Collider (LHC) is the largest and most complex machine ever constructed, so it can be hard to fully appreciate its scale.

Consisting of seven experiments — ATLAS, CMS, ALICE, TOTEM, LHCb, LHCf and MoEDAL — these underground nodes around the 27 kilometer (17 mile) long ring of superconducting magnets form the backbone of the physics coming out of the LHC.

Read more

To category page