What's the difference: Level I vs. Level II trauma center

June 14, 2016 3:50 PM

23 0

Staffing requirements are one of the chief differences between Level I trauma centers and the state’s 22 Level II trauma centers, such as Lakeland Regional Health Medical Center.

Level I centers, such as Orlando Regional and Tampa General Hospital, must have trauma surgeons and other specialists onsite around the clock while level II centers must have them available on call.

Read more

To category page