Peru, Taiwan, Belarus ban Canadian beef in wake of mad cow case

February 23, 2015 8:40 PM

14 0

OTTAWA/WINNIPEG, Manitoba (Reuters) - Three more countries have blocked imports of Canadian beef or beef products, following Canada's discovery of mad cow disease earlier this month, its first in four years.

Taiwan, Peru and Belarus have imposed trade restrictions, the Canadian Food Inspection Agency said on Monday in an update on its website. The CFIA had earlier reported that South Korea had banned Canadian beef and Indonesia banned non-edible byproducts from Canada.

Read more

To category page