Oklahoma Tornado Seen From Space In Striking Images Provided By NASA (PHOTOS, VIDEO)

May 21, 2013 9:37 PM

44 0

Oklahoma Tornado Seen From Space In Striking Images Provided By NASA (PHOTOS, VIDEO)

This is an image from NASA'S Aqua MODIS satellite of the storm system that generated the F-4 tornado in Moore, Oklahoma. The image was captured at 19:40 UTC (2:40 p.m. CDT) as the tornado began its deadly swath.

This is an image from NOAA’s GOES-13 satellite of the storm system that generated the F-4 tornado in Moore, Oklahoma. The image was captured at 19:55 UTC (2:55 p.m. CDT) as the tornado began its deadly swath. The line of thunderstorms that created the tornado is seen in the south central United Stat...

Also read: Trump to name Scott Pruitt, Oklahoma attorney general suing EPA on climate change, to head the EPA

Read more

To category page

Loading...