The Man Booker Prize 2014 Longlist Has Been Announced

July 23, 2014 2:28 PM

17 0

The 2014 Man Booker Prize longlist was announced today. Among the 13 selections, four were written by American writers, including To Rise Again at a Decent Hour by Joshua Ferris and Orfeo by Richard Powers. The longlist will be pared down to a six-title shortlist, to be announced on September 9. The winner will be chosen in October.

This year's prize marks the first to admit titles from any country in the world -- the only stipulations being that the book was originally written in English and published in the U.K. Previously, entrants had to be from Britain, a British Commonwealth nation, Ireland or Zimbabwe.

Read more

To category page