Lupita Nyong’o, Michael Fassbender, Josh Hutcherson among 271 invited to Film Academy

June 26, 2014 7:39 PM

21 0

Soon, 12 Years A Slave actors Lupita Nyong’o, Michael Fassbender and Paul Dano will get to vote for the Oscars. The three were among 271 members of the film community invited to join the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences.

“This year’s class of invitees represents some of the most talented, creative and passionate filmmakers working in our industry today,” AMPAS president Cheryl Boone-Isaacs said in a statement. “Their contributions to film have entertained audiences around the world, and we are proud to welcome them ...

Read more

To category page