The Five Stages of Parks and Rec Grief

February 24, 2015 1:13 AM

18 0

We knew this time would come, but that doesn’t make it easier. Tonight we must sadly bid farewell to our favorite residents of the not-quite-real town of Pawnee, Indiana. (And in some spare cases, thank God it wasn’t real!) After seven seasons, a slew of time-slot shuffles, and 123 episodes, we are down to just two super-emo eps. So, as you begin to hide your grief in your futuristic Gryzzl device—wait, what? Those aren’t real either? Aaahhh!—let us walk you through the proper stages of loss as they pertain to Parks and Recreation.

1. Denial and Isolation: Upon first learning of the impending loss, you start binge-watching old episodes while drinking heavily to numb the pain.

Also read: Tiffany Haddish Wears $4,000 Alexander McQueen Dress for 4th Time at MTV Movie & TV Awards

Read more

To category page