Final ULA mission of 2014, NROL-35, scheduled for liftoff on Thursday night

December 11, 2014 3:41 AM

20 0

Final ULA mission of 2014, NROL-35, scheduled for liftoff on Thursday night

Another classified payload for the National Reconnaissance Office (NRO), NROL-35, is scheduled to take to the skies on Thursday, Dec. 11, from Space Launch Complex 3 at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. It is currently scheduled to launch at 7:17 p.m. PST (0317 GMT), within their two-hour launch window of 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. PST (0200 to 0400 GMT).

Regarding the NROL-35 payload itself, little has been said. The only mission description given by United Launch Alliance (ULA), whose rocket will carry the payload, is, “The mission will be launched for the National Reconnaissance Office in support of national defense.”

Read more

To category page

Loading...