EU signs pacts with ex-USSR states

June 27, 2014 6:36 AM

20 0

EU signs pacts with ex-USSR states

The European Union is poised to sign far-reaching trade partnership deals with three former Soviet republics - Ukraine, Georgia and Moldova.

The official title of each one is "Association Agreement and Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Area". They commit the countries to EU standards, including new customs regulations, quality controls and free market competition.

Also read: Chinese premier warns Australia against protectionism

Read more

To category page