‘Cosmic inflation’ scientists among Kavli Prize winners

May 31, 2014 1:56 AM

31 0

Three scientists who devised the Cosmic Inflation theory are among the winners of the 2014 Kavli Prizes.

The 2014 Kavli Prize laureates were announced on May 29. Among the winners are the three scientists who advanced the theory of cosmic inflation. Alan H. Guth of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Andrei D. Linde of Stanford University, and Alexei A. Starobinsky of the Landau Institute for Th...

Read more

To category page