Built by Women: Winners in NYC

December 18, 2014 5:08 PM

12 0

First came the consciousness-raising, if not-quite-successful, 2013 petition to the Pritzker Prize Committee on behalf of Denise Scott-Brown.

Next: the 2014 AIA Gold Medal awarded posthumously to Julia Morgan, the gifted early 20th-century architect of Hearst Castle in San Simeon, Calif.

Read more

To category page