Books That Are A Better Travel Companion Than A Person

August 6, 2014 3:14 PM

3 0

"A gifted writer submerges his grief in his deep affection for his adopted city." The death of the author's wife hovers over this densely meandering, poignant look at the simmering violence in his beloved Mexico City. Read full book review.

"A grand and grim narrative of thrilling exploration for fans of Into Thin Air, Mountains of the Moon and the like." Another crackling tale of adventure from journalist/explorer Sides (Hellhound on His Trail: The Stalking of Martin Luther King, Jr. and the International Hunt for His Assassin, 2010, ...

Also read: New J.R.R. Tolkien book, 'Beren and Luthien,' to be published in 2017

Read more

To category page