‘The Big Short,’ ‘Spotlight’ win at Writers Guild awards

February 15, 2016 1:31 PM

15 0

The Writers Guild of America held their awards show on Feb. 13, with simultaneous ceremonies at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles and New York’s Edison Ballroom.

The Big Short, written by Charles Randolph and Adam McKay, won the Adapted Screenplay award. The film is based on Michael Lewis’ book and was released by Paramount. the film is expected to win the Oscar, especially after winning the BAFTA Award on Feb. 14. The Writers Guild’s adapted screenplay fiel...

Also read: Cinematography awards could predict eventual Oscar winner

Read more

To category page