Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Golf: Johnson penalized two shots for hitting wrong ball in Hawaii

January 5, 2019 4:54 AM
111 0

(Reuters) - Defending champion Dustin Johnson said he did not blame a marshal for his role in incurring a two-stroke penalty for hitting the wrong ball at the Sentry Tournament of Champions on Friday.

Johnson pulled his tee shot into a penalty area, the new terminology used for a hazard under changes to golf’s rules implemented at the start of the year, at the par-four fourth during the second round at the Kapalua Plantation course on Maui.

Read more

Share in social networks:

Comments - 0