Receive up-to-the-minute news updates on the hottest topics with NewsHub. Install now.

Five EU countries to take in Aquarius migrants

August 14, 2018 3:27 PM
41 0

BRUSSELS (Reuters) - France, Spain, Germany, Portugal and Luxembourg have agreed to take some of the 141 migrants on the Aquarius humanitarian ship, the European Commission said on Tuesday.

However, European Migration Commissioner Dimitris Avramopoulos said the bloc needs to find a long-term solution to the migrant issue.

Read more

Share in social networks:

Comments - 0